Saturday, December 2

Four Punjabis elected to the Alberta State Assembly

Chandigarh | Four Punjabis have been elected to the Alberta State Assembly in Canada. A total of 15 Punjabis contested in Calgary and Edmonton, and many seats were closely contested. Incumbent cabinet minister Rajan Sawhney of the United Conservative Party (UCP) has won re-election in Calgary North West. Sawhney defeated Michael Lisboa-Smith of the New Democratic Party (NDP). On the other hand, sitting NDP MLA Jasveer Deol from Adamton Meadows was successful in winning again.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *